Yoga For Nurturing Relationships

For Quick Enquiry
Nameyour full name
How Does Yoga Teach You To Open Your Heart Chakras
October 2, 2017
Yoga For Kids
October 14, 2017

Yoga harmonizes our mind, body, and soul. It balances our emotional as well as physical states. As humans, we are involved in so many kinds of social interactions. Sometimes we get hurt and find ourselves in a web of complexities.

How aware we are about our relationship is governed by so many factors. The respect, care and concern we have for our loved ones are few of them. Instead of taking a step back from a relation on getting hurt, there has to be a way out to fix it and understand the needs on how to survive.

Yoga helps in creating awareness about our relationships and how to nurture them. Yoga helps in attaining a sense of freedom from all negative thoughts. Yoga nurtures relationships by helping us in adapting ourselves to accept the others views. Ashtanga yoga or also called as the traditional yoga comprises of eight essential limbs that help us in surviving relationships. It includes the following components:

·         Yama

·         Niyama

·         Asana

·         Pranayama

·         Pratayara

·         Dharna

·         Dhyana

·         Samadhi

The Yama teaches us the code of conduct in the society. The Niyama teaches us the self-discipline. Both these limbs of Ashtanga yoga help in creating an optimistic attitude in the relationship. They assist us in creating a sense of understanding in relationships with our friends and family. The basic components of Yama that teaches us to nurture relationships are:

·         Ahimsa or nonviolence

·         Brahmacharya or celibacy

·         Satya or truth

·         Asetya or non-stealing

·         Aparigaya or non-hoarding

These yogic components help in making us emotionally healthy. The five components of Niyama are as following:

·         Shaucha or cleanliness

·         Santosha or contentment

·         Tapas or austerities

·         Swadaya or self-study

·         Ishwarpranidhana or dedication to God

These elements make us human and help us grow stronger in relationships. Without these, we have behaved robotically.

The third component of traditional yoga is asanas or postures. It comprises of techniques to gain more of physical strength, flexibility, and endurance. It helps in increasing concentration and focus. The consequence of these asanas is just not physical but also optimal secretions from the hormonal glands. These hormones further regulate or psychological attributes.

The fourth component of the eight-limbed traditional yoga is the pranayama, about which most of us are well aware. It is the yoga which deals with breath. The science of breathing in and out can importantly regulate our lives. There are various techniques of pranayama that helps to regain the mental balance. It slows down our breath and calms down our breath, thereby imparting a sense of awareness about ourselves and relationships.

The rest of the components of the traditional yoga deals with the higher level of concentrating and controlling the mind. These are Pratayara or contemplation, Dharna or concentration, Dhyana or meditation, and Samadhi or super consciousness. These processes are quite similar to each other. The difference just lies in the duration and intensity of doing these practices.

Yoga is always helpful in nurturing relationships. Practicing yoga on a regular basis for the period of about thirty minutes to one hour can help in improving relationships as well as mind, body, and soul. In today’s fast-paced and competitive time, when a mind is burdened up with stress, yoga comes to rescue. Profound and slow breathing can help in letting easily go of things. The benefits of yoga are many and cannot be overruled. The strong relation depends on healthy mind and healthy body. Hence, the yoga is must to do for nurturing relationships.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: